What's new in Opal?Read release notes
Legacy OpalOpal
← All help articles
Scenario 9: When I block Facebook, Muse gets blocked!

How do I hard reset my Screen Time Settings?

If you deleted the Opal app or your Opal account during a Rule, you may find that your apps continue to be blocked. Similarly, if you toggled off our Screen Time Permissions in your device Settings, you may find that your apps continue to be blocked. Unfortunately, Opal must be deleted properly using the instructions here, or Screen Time Settings may still apply to your device after you've deleted the app. Here’s how to fix that problem:

  • Re-download the Opal app here
  • Open the Opal app
  • Tap on “My Apps” tab
  • Tap on the “+” icon
  • Tap “Session”
  • Edit the “For this long” section and select “5m”
  • “Hold to Commit”

With this, Opal should reboot your Screen Time settings. Once this five minute Session is complete, all your Rules should be disabled. Open any app you want to test. If all apps are available, your Screen Time settings are now reset! You can now delete Opal properly using the instructions here.

If that didn't work, please try this method reported by one of our Gems:

  • Start a new Session in Opal
  • Cancel the Session
  • Apps should now be unblocked

‼️ **If you've taken every step listed above and your apps continue to be blocked, please contact Support by navigating to your Settings > Chat With Support > ask to speak to a Human. **